Tails magazine presents...

Oprah’s recently adopted puppy dies

In Uncategorized on March 18, 2009 at 7:12 pm
Oprah and the late Sadie

Oprah and Sadie, Ivan's littermate

Tails extends its deepest sympathy to Oprah Winfrey on the untimely death of Ivan, one of the Cocker Spaniels she recently adopted from PAWS Chicago. The puppy died of parvovirus. Sadie, Ivan’s littermate whom Oprah has also adopted, is currently battling the same disease. Tails extends its best wishes for Sadie’s speedy recovery.

Cindy Jerome

  1. THEY NEED TO PUT PUP ON TAMIFLU our vets save most parvo pups….

  2. […] Ivan, contracted Parvovirus, which leads to diarrhea and severe dehydration. Unfortunately, Ivan passed away on the weekend of March […]

  3. good luck sadie and oprah

  4. I am 82 years old and my hobby is to embroider by hand photos, I would like to do one of Opra’s dogs, all I need is a clear picture and an address where to send it when finished.

    Thanks
    Leonor

  5. I need a picture of Sadie, I want to an embroidery and I also need an address where to send it when finished

    Thanks
    Leonor

  6. She’s so cute! I LOVE animals, especially dogs and cats!

  7. I have a boxer and i can just imagine him sniffing Sadie! Oprah has great choice in picking cute dogs!

  8. How is she? i hope she’s ok!

Leave a Reply

