Tails magazine presents...

It’s a bird, it’s a plane,it’s a …speedy Chihuahua!

In Animal News, Just for Fun on August 21, 2008 at 5:07 pm

Back when my Chihuahua had a few less years (and pounds) under his collar, I used to think he was the fastest Chi around. I made the mistake of giving him his first bath outside. As soon as we were through he hopped out of the tub and took off. I like to think I’m a fast runner, but the only way I was able to catch him was when he stopped by a tree to relieve himself. He now gets all his baths inside.

Though I’m sure all Chihuahua guardians think their little guy is as fast as a bullet, 15 regional champions are set to go head to head in the Petco Unleashed 4th Annual National Chihuahua Races. The finals will take place in San Diego on Sunday, Aug. 31.

Maybe watching the race will convince my chubby chi to get off the couch and get back in shape!

You can find out more about the competition and read about all 15 regional champs here.

Image courtesy PetcoNews.com

Image courtesy PetcoNews.com

Leave a Reply

