Tails magazine presents...

A Dog’s Place Online

In Uncategorized on July 17, 2008 at 4:32 pm

As a member of Generation Y, social networking sites such as Facebook and MySpace are a regular feature in my social life. So, I shouldn’t have been surprised that dogs carved out a niche for themselves in the social networking world. I underestimated the large and very present online community of dog-lovers, but I seem to be the minority in that regard. Doggyspace.com, LLC. launched Doggyspace.com “A Doggys Place”.

Imagine that MySpace and YouTube had a dog-loving offspring: this is Doggyspace.com. Like some of its social networking predecessors, the site allows users to create a free account. Users can make profiles for their dogs, add other users as friends, as well as upload videos to their profiles. This has the potential of being a great place for dog-lovers to connect.

I can’t say that I completely understand the desire to make a online social profile for your dog. Perhaps because I do not have a dog in my life, I cannot truly understand the connection between man and dog. Either way, check out the site and see what you think.

-Amanda Giffi

Leave a Reply

