Tails magazine presents...

Depending on your perspective …

In Uncategorized on May 7, 2008 at 5:13 pm

Spring is here, and the bounties of nature are freshness itself, including the dog do-do you might find yourself stepping in (even slipping on) while playing Frisbee in the park. Whether you laugh or wrinkle your nose in disgust at your besmirched shoe bottoms largely depends on how closely this bit of brown hits to home––can you imagine this watery mess as long-lost Snuggles’ or beloved Barney’s. I don’t currently have the joy of sharing my life with any pets. But I do have warm memories of many years of doing so, something my husband doesn’t have. Which is why, I believe, a trace of manure on my toe doesn’t bother me (temporarily), and the same experience counts as a measure of torture worthy of an Indiana Jones episode in his mind. It’s hard to say whether adopting an animal would mean a smile instead of a grimace for him at the sight of a freshly darkened shoelace. But I like to think he has it in him.

Leave a Reply

